RSS

Understanding Photography

15 Jun

For those of you following my blog (hi mom! hi sister!), you may have wondered where I’d slipped off to?  I’ve been reading and this time it wasn’t fiction.  My original purpose for this blog was to have a place to upload my photos and a purpose in taking them.  I had recently acquired a DSLR camera (D90) and I was learning how to use it.  I am still very much a novice but two books in particular have helped me on this journey.  I highly recommend Understanding Exposure as your first resource for DSLR photography and Understanding Shutter Speed is a wonderful second resource.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
