RSS

Daily Archives: May 6, 2011

Pottery Please!

I love arts and crafts.  I took up knitting 2 years ago, watercolour painting, photography and even sewing (and promptly abandoned that one).  I also adore pottery.  I love the feel, the smell and obviously the look.  When I lived in Ottawa I had a favourite store I’d visit that carried pottery from around the world. If there is one thing I regret, it is that I didn’t have my world traveling husband collect pottery and art from his many visits to exotic locations.  I have a lovely teapot from Korea, a yerba mate from Chile, a dozen scarves from Bahrain, an enlarged photo on canvas from Egypt but I have NO pottery!!  I would love my home to reflect the various places my husband (and, on occasion, myself) has been.  I guess this is a great reason to get traveling!  Here are some photos of some of the lovely pottery I have been drooling over.  The first photo is from this article.

From Morocco, reminds me of the wonderful pieces I’ve seen at Ten Thousand Villages.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 6, 2011 in Uncategorized